Please log in or register to like posts.

A word from the founder of Matria

Born in the spring of 1990 in Saint-Denis (93), I spent part of my adolescence with my paternal grandmother who told me endlessly about our family history. The photographs of our ancestors were a real treasure in my eyes and I in turn took my camera to immortalize each family reunion. 


Researcher and curator of a family history that is renewed with each new generation, my appetite for genealogy has been accentuated by the provision of 2.0 tools which have revolutionized research methods. And it was at the dawn of my 30 years, devoured by my passion, that I made the decision to embark in my turn in the creation of a new tool: Matria


Little by little, Matria became obvious. Everyone has at home photographs of our ancestors or strangers and, at the time of digitization, a platform that would allow us to share, identify and find the faces of our ancestors had to be set up. Is there no greater joy than being able to finally discover the face of your ancestor? To find the history of a photograph thanks to a rigorous collective work? Or even to give to descendants the photographs of their ancestors?


Having no skills to create a platform, I was lucky to be able to surround myself with a great team that gave birth to Matria in this year 2020. Our objective is ambitious and the site will see good progress thanks to your expectations as enthusiasts. 
Charlotte choubry

9 comments on “Un mot de la fondatrice de Matria

  1. Following the article in the Republican East, I discovered the site
    I will search for my very old photos
    I am passionate about genealogy
    Well done see you soon

  2. Good idea this site. Having no descendants and no more close family, all the photos that I collected as an amateur genealogist will disappear with me. by depositing them on Matria they will have a chance not to be forgotten. Well done!

    • Thank you Dominique Mellot!
      We are touched to be able to contribute to the preservation and dissemination of your work on our site. This is our primary objective and we continue to work on the tools offered in order to best meet the demands of families and genealogy enthusiasts. Thank you for your trust and sharing your beautiful collection.
      Best regards,
      The Matria team and Charlotte C.

  3. Hello to all the Matria team
    I wish you a happy new year 2021
    I found this site in the Republican and I find it really good the photos published will not be left in the forget Thank you
    But the comments I received are in English and I don't know English
    Thank you
    cordially
    Ghislaine

Leave a Reply

Un mot de la fondatrice de Matria

Please S'identifier ouS'inscrire to like posts.
News

Née au printemps de l’année 1990 à Saint-Denis (93), j’ai passé une partie de mon adolescence avec ma grand-mère paternelle qui me racontait sans fin notre histoire familiale. Les photographies de nos aïeux étaient un véritable trésor à mes yeux et je ne manquais pas à mon tour de prendre mon appareil photo pour immortaliser chaque réunion de famille. 


Chercheuse et conservatrice d’une histoire familiale qui se renouvelle à chaque nouvelle génération, mon appétit pour la généalogie s’est accentué par la mise à disposition d’outils 2.0 qui ont révolutionné les modes de recherches. Et c’est à l’aube de mes 30 ans, dévorée par ma passion, que je pris la décision de me lancer à mon tour dans la création d’un nouvel outil : Matria


Matria est apparu petit à petit comme une évidence. Chacun dispose chez soi de photographies de nos aïeux ou d’inconnus et, à l’heure de la numérisation, une plateforme qui permettrait de partager, identifier et retrouver le visage de nos ancêtres devait être mis en place. N’y a t-il pas plus grande joie que de pouvoir enfin découvrir le visage de son ancêtre ? De retrouver l’histoire d’une photographie grâce à un rigoureux travail collectif ? Ou encore de remettre à des descendants les photographies de leurs ancêtres ?


N’ayant aucune compétence pour la création d’une plateforme, j’ai eu la chance de pouvoir m’entourer d’une formidable équipe qui ont fait naître Matria en cette année 2020. Notre objectif est ambitieux et le site connaîtra de belles avancées grâce à vos attentes en tant que passionnés. 
Charlotte Choubry

Commentaires

  1. Bravo pour ce site, il est superbe et plein d’émotions avec ces belles photos de famille.

    • Merci gmi57540 ! Nous sommes impatients de découvrir vos archives qui feront sûrement le bonheur de nos utilisateurs.
      Bien cordialement,
      L’équipe Matria

  2. Suite à l’article dans l est republicain, je découvre le site
    Je vais rechercher mes très anciennes photos
    Je suis une passionnée de généalogie
    Bravo à bientôt

    • Merci pour votre message Mireil ! Nous espérons que vous trouverez le bonheur sur notre site.
      Bien cordialement,
      L’équipe Matria

  3. Bonne idée ce site. N’ayant pas de descendance et plus de famille proche, toutes les photos que j’ai collectées en tant que généalogiste amateur vont disparaître avec moi. en les déposant sur Matria elles auront une chance de ne pas tomber dans l’oubli. Bravo!

    • Merci Dominique Mellot !
      Nous sommes touchés de pouvoir contribuer à la sauvegarde et la diffusion de votre travail sur notre site. C’est notre objectif premier et nous continuons de travailler sur les outils proposés afin de répondre au mieux à la demande des familles et passionnés de généalogie. Merci pour votre confiance et le partage de votre belle collection.
      Bien cordialement,
      L’équipe Matria et Charlotte C.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *